Nationwide Surf The Wave Intensive participants

The following participants took part in Surf The Wave Intensives all over the UK

 
 

Midlands

Artists / Producers

Igor & Moreno - Igor Urzelai and Producer Sarah Maguire www.igorandmoreno.com

Alexander Whitley Company - Alexander Whitley and Producer Donna Meierdiercks www.alexanderwhitley.com

Neon Dance - Adrienne Hart and Producer Ian Abbott neondance.org

Shane Shambhu Productions - Shane Shambhu and Producer Ginnie Wollaston www.shaneshambhu.com

Lea Anderson - and Producer Katy Noakes  www.leaanderson.com

Hannah Buckley - www.hannah-buckley.com

Gracefool Collective - Rachel Fullegar, Sofia Edstrand  www.gracefoolcollective.com

Viv Gordon – and Producer Sarah Blowers www.vivgordon.com

Light, Ladd & Emberton - Gwyn Emberton and Producer Laura Drane  www.lightladdemberton.com

Jaivant Patel -  rhombus-piccolo.squarespace.com

Johnny Autin Dance Theatre - Johnny Autin  www.autindt.com

Marso Riviere www.marsoriviere.com

Joan Clevillé Dance – Producer Vicky Wilson www.joanclevilledance.com

Rosie Kay Dance Company – Producer James Preston www.rosiekay.co.uk 

Renaud Wiser www.renaudwiser.com


 

programmers

Serendipity – Amy Grain, Administrator & Courtney Beadle, Administrator  www.serendipity-uk.com  

BE Festival – Atxarte Lopez de Munain,  Producer  www.befestival.org

Independent/Cloud Dance Festival – Chantal Guevara, Producer/Director www.cloud-dance-festival.org.uk

C-DaRE/Independent – Gustavo Fijakow, PhD Candidate/Curator & Producer www.coventry.ac.uk/research/areas-of-research/centre-for-dance-research

Attenborough Arts Centre – Louise Kay, Children in Need Coordinator www2.le.ac.uk/hosted/attenborougharts

DanceXChange – Lucie Mirkova, Artistic Director www.dancexchange.org.uk

Dance Hub Birmingham – Monique Deletant, Deputy CEO/Director culturecentral.co.uk/dance-hub

Mercurial Dance - Oliver Scott, Director www.mercurialdance.co.uk

Dance4 – Paul Russ, Director www.dance4.co.uk

Déda - Phil Hargreaves, Creative Producer www.deda.uk.com

Newhampton Arts Centre – Trevelyan Wright, CEO www.newhamptonarts.co.uk

PDSW – Zannah Doan, Chief Executive www.pdsw.org.uk

Warwick Arts Centre – Julia Carruthers, Programme Director www.warwickartscentre.co.uk

Buxton Opera House and Pavillion Arts Centre – Sarah Kell, Head of Programming buxtonoperahouse.org.uk

NLC Arts Development - www.northlincs.gov.uk

Midlands Arts Centre - Jo Carr macbirmingham.co.uk

One Dance UK - Helen Laws www.onedanceuk.org

2021 Visual Arts Centre - Michelle Lally www.2021visualartscentre.co.uk

Nottingham Lakeside Arts - Shona Powell www.lakesidearts.org.uk


South East

Artists / Producers

Lost Dog - Ben Duke and Producer Tess Howell www.lostdogdance.co.uk

Dance Art Foundation - Joe Moran www.joemorandance.com

Humanhood - Julia Robert, Rudi Cole and Producer Rebekah jones www.humanhood.net

Lola Maury Producer Helen Goodman  www.lolamaury.com

ATMA Dance - Mayuri Boonham and Producer Ceri Brierley  atmadance.com

Barrowland Ballet - Natasha Gilmore and Producer Belinda McElhinney barrowlandballet.co.uk

Moxie Brawl - Sarah Blanc  sarahblanc.com/project/moxie-brawl

Seeta Patel – and Producer Sarah Shead  www.spin-arts.com

Uchenna Dance - Vicki Igbokwe and Producer Grace Okereke uchennadance.com

IJAD Dance Company - Joumana Mourad www.ijaddancecompany.com

Nocturn - John Davell nocturndance.co.uk

Dancing Strong - Adesola Akinleye www.dancingstrong.com

Ensemble - Hayley Matthews www.ensembledance.org

Holly Noble Dance - Holly Noble www.hollynoble.com

Pagrav Dance - Creative Producer Nina Head


 

programmers

Dance East - Brendan Keaney, Artistic Director  www.danceeast.co.uk

The Mill Arts Centre - Georgia Geary, Director www.themillartscentre.co.uk

Corn Exchange Newbury – Grant Brisland, Director cornexchangenew.com

Norden Farm Centre for the Arts – Jane Corry, Artistic Director norden.farm

Riverhouse Barn Arts Centre – Emma Boulting, Artistic Director  bedfordcreativearts.org.uk

The Old Market – James Turnbull, Programmer  theoldmarket.com

Bedford Creative Arts - Jih-Wen Yeh, Producer bedfordcreativearts.org.uk

Babylon Arts/The Library Presents… Arts Alive – Florence Tong, Director www.babylonarts.org.uk

Cambridge Junction – Daniel Kok, Arts Producer www.junction.co.uk

South Hill Park Arts Centre - Craig Titley www.southallpark.org.uk

Arts Council England - Kyla Booth Lucking www.artscouncil.org.uk

The Place - Amy Bell www.theplace.org.uk


South West

Artists / Producers

Robert Clark – and Producer Iris Chan  www.robert-clark.org.uk

South Paw Dance Company Robby Graham  and Producer Phil Hargreaves southpawdancecompany.co.uk

Jo Fong - www.jofong.com

Wayne Parsons Dance Wayne Parsons www.wayneparsondance.com

Joli Vyann - Olivia Quayle, Jan Patzke and Producer Holly Cameron-Jennings www.joli-vyann.com

MYSTERYSKIN Roberta Jean and Producer Steve Goatman - www.robertajean.org

Dan Daw Creative Projects – Dan Daw  www.dandawcreative.com

Avant Garde Dance Tony Adigun and Producer Rowan Rutter www.avantgardedance.com

Jane Mason - and Producer Lizzie Humber - www.jane-mason.co.uk

CScape – Sally Knight - www.cscapepilates.co.uk


 

programmers

Octagon Theatre Adam Burgan, Arts & Entertainment Venue Manager www.octagon-theatre.co.uk

Take Art Alison Lord, Director of Dance takeart.org

Strike a Light Emma-Jane Benning, Co-Director www.strikealightfestival.org.uk

Theatre Orchard Fiona Matthews, Executive Producer www.theatreorchard.org.uk

Artsreach – Katherine Scott and Ian Scott, Board Members - NRTF Dance Ambassador, and Kerry Bartlett, Executive Co-Director, artsreach.co.uk/about/performers

Dorchester Arts - Mark Tattersall, Artistic Director www.dorchesterarts.org.uk

Pound Arts - Martin Campbell, Venue & Programme Manager  www.poundarts.org.uk

Exeter Phoenix – Naomi Turnball, Live Programme Co-ordinator www.exeterphoenix.org.uk

Trinity Centre - Rhiannon Jones, Programme Manager

Trebah Garden – Sarah Waller, Creative Producer www.trebah-garden.co.uk

Academy of Music and Theatre Arts, Falmouth University – Tamsin Godfrey, Producer  www.falmouth.ac.uk/academy-of-music-theatre-arts

Helford Theatre, Truro College – Tanja Durrant, Arts Event Coordinator

The Point – Vicki Hargreaves, Creative Programme Producer www.thepointeastleigh.co.uk

Tobacco Factory Theatres – Vic Hole, Assistant Producer www.tobaccofactorytheatres.com

Carn to Cove Claire Marshall, Project Manager www.carntocove.co.uk 

Strode Theatre - Farès K Moussa, Theatre Manager/Director www.strodetheatre.org.uk

Bridgwater Arts Centre – Beccy Armory, Programme & Marketing Manager  www.bridgwaterartscentre.co.uk

Activate Performing Arts – Kate Wood, CEO & Artistic Director activateperformingarts.org.uk


London

Artists / Producers

Encounter – Jen Malarkey and Producer Louise Blackwell  www.encounterproductions.org

Laila Diallo   and Producer Katherine Hall www.lailadiallo.com

Heather Waldrond Company – Heather Waldrond and Producer June Gamble heatherwalrondcompany.com

Richard Chappell Dance – Richard Chappell  www.richardchappelldance.co.uk 

Alleyne Dance – Kristina Alleyne and Sade Alleyene, and Producer Grace Okereke www.alleynedance.com

The Hiccup Project – Cristina Mackerron and Chess Dillon-Reams thehiccupproject.com

Spiltmilk Dance Company Adele Wragg and Sarah Boulter www.spiltmilkdance.co.uk

Theo Clinkard and Producer Kat Bridge www.theoclinkard.com

Maiden Voyage Dance Nicola Curry and Producer Sandy Cuthbert www.maidenvoyagedance.com

Vanessa Grasse - www.vanessagrasse.wordpress.com

Lea Tirabasso - www.leatirabasso.com

Kamala Devam Company Kamala Devam kamaladevamcompany.com

Yukiko Masui - and Producer Sarah Maguire  www.yukikomasui.com

Still House – Producer Kate Yedigaroff www.stillhouse.co.uk

Lila Dance – Carrie Whitaker and Producer Lou Rogers www.liladance.co.uk

Artists 4 Artists - Lee Griffiths & Producer Emily Crouch


 

programmers

Jacksons Lane – Adrian Berry, Artistic Director www.jacksonlane.org.uk

Royal Opera House Adrienne Miller, Assistant to the Producers www.roh.org.uk

Chisenhale Dance Space Daniel Pitt, Executive Producer www.chisenhaledancespace.co.uk

Wellcome Collection David Cahill-Roots, Head of Performance and Malavika Anderson, Head of Live Programme wellcomecollection.org

Theatre Royal Winchester – Deryck Newland, Chief Executive www.theatreroyalwinchester.co.uk

Watermans Arts Centre – Jan Lennox, Director www.watermans.org.uk

Siobhan Davies Dance Lauren Wright, Programme Director www.siobhandavies.com

Arts Council England Joe Bates, Senior Manager www.artscouncil.org.uk

Goethe-Institut London Steffi Bub, Project Coordinator for Theatre, Dance, Literature & Conferences - www.goethe.de/ins/gb/en/index.html 

Horniman Museum and Gardens – Tim Corum, Director, Curatorial & Public Engagement www.horniman.ac.uk

East London Dance - Amy Welch www.eastlondondance.org

Scanners Inc - Kate Scanlan www.scannersinc.org

artsdepot - Louisa Bartlett-Pestell www.artsdepot.co.uk

The Albany - Rachel Nelken www.thealbany.org.uk

Dance Woking - Sam McCaffrey www.dancewoking.com


North

Artists / Producers

Impermanence – Josh Ben-Tovim and Producer Roseanna Anderson - www.impermanence.co.uk

Charlotte Spencer Projects – Charlotte Spencer and Producer Keren Kossow www.charlottespencerprojects.org

Robbie Synge - and Producer Bush Hartshorn www.robbiesynge.com

Casson & Friends – Tim Casson cassonandfriends.com

Lila Dance – Carrie Whitaker www.liladance.co.uk

Zoielogic Dance Theatre – Zoie Golding and Producer Vicky Thornton - zoielogic.co.uk

Made by Katie Green Katie Green and Producer Kate McStraw www.madebykatiegreen.co.uk

Ieva Kuniskis - and Producer Rosie Watt www.ievakuniskis.com

Kapow - Eithne Kane www.kapowdance.co.uk

Lizzie Klotz - www.lizziejklotz.co.uk

70/30 Split – Lydia Cottrell 7030split.com

Second Hand Dance - Producer Claire Summerfield www.secondhanddance.co.uk

Kamala Devam Company – Kamala Devam www.kamaladevamcompany.com


 

programmers

Crew Lyceum Theatre – Adam Knight, Theatre Director - www.crewelyceum.co.uk

Kala Sangam – Alex Croft, Creative Producer  - alex@kalasangam.org

Square Chapel Arts Centre Alison Ford, Theatre Programming & Development - www.squarechapel.co.uk

Independent Dance Management – Chantel Guevara, Producer/Director www.idmn.co.uk

Kirkgate Arts/Arts Out West – Chris Bridgman, Artistic Director and Zoe Warren - www.kirkgatearts.org.uk/arts-out-west

XTRAX/Without Walls – David Morgan, Project Manager xtrax.org.uk/project/without-walls

Cheshire Dance – Debbie Cowley, General Manager - www.cheshiredance.org

Barnsley Civic – Helen Ball, CEO - www.barnsleycivic.co.uk

Merseyside Dance Initiative – Karen Gallagher, Artistic Director www.mdi.org.uk

Laurence Sterne Trust/Shandy Hall – Patrick Wildgust, Curator- www.thelbt.org

Storyhouse – Sam Bain, Senior Programme Manager - www.storyhouse.com

Tyne and Wear Archive and Museums – Virginia Wilkinson, Learning Officer twmuseums.org.uk

Dance City – Patricia Stead, Executive Producer www.dancecity.co.uk

Moving Art Management Rachel Jean Birch, Creative Producer www.movingartmanagement.com


Stirling

Artists / Producers

Barrowland Ballet - Jo Walmsley, Producer barrowlandballet.co.uk

Company Chordelia - Kally Lloyd Jones, www.chordelia.co.uk

Elisabeth Schilling - www.elisabethschilling.com

Emma Jayne Park - Emma Jayne Park and Producer Sarah Gray - www.culturedmongrel.org

Gary Clarke Company - Gary Clarke and Producer Annabel Dunbar - www.gadgealert.wordpress.com

Karl Jay-Lewin - www.dancenorth.scot

Lucy Suggate - www.lucysuggate.com

Rosanna Irvine - Rosanna Irvine and Independent Producer Tim Nunn - www.rosannairvine.com

Saffy Setohy - Saffy Setohy and Producer Alison Proctor - www.saffysetohy.co.uk

White & Givan - Errol White and Davina Givan - www.whiteandgivan.com

 

 

Programmers

Arran Theatre and Arts Trust - Eileen Wilson Kerr, Arts Co-ordinator - www.arrantheatreandarts.co.uk

Dance Base - Bush Hartshorn, Head of Catalyst - www.dancebase.co.uk

Dundee Rep Theatre - Liam Sinclair, Executive Director & Joint Chief Executive, and Viktoria Begg, Producer and Programme Manager - www.dundeereptheatre.co.uk

Fife Cultural Trust - Verdi Clark, Partnerships & Creative Development Officer, and Rachel Kerrigan, Creative Development Advisor - onfife.com

Glasgow Life - Lorenzo Mele, Senior Arts Officer - www.glasgowlife.org.uk

Macrobert Arts Centre - Julie Ellen, Artistic Director, and Allan McIntyre, Creative Learning Manager - macrobertartscentre.org

Platform Arts Centre - Matt Addicott, Performance Programmer - www.platform-online.co.uk

Renfrewshire Leisure - Christine Martin, Arts Team Coordinator - www.renfrewshire.gov.uk

The Byre Theatre - Jan McTaggart, Interim Byre Theatre Manager - www.st-andrews.ac.uk

The Fruitmarket Gallery - Samantha Woods, Exhibitions Curator - www.fruitmarket.co.uk

The Work Room - Sara Johnstone, Memberships and Studio Manager, and Anita Clark, Director - theworkroom.org.uk

Theatre Royal Dumfries - Mark Alexander, Director - www.theatreroyaldumfries.co.uk

Tramway - Jill Smith, Associate Producer, and LJ Findlay-Walsh, Programmer - www.tramway.org


Inverness

Artists / Producers

Neil Callaghan - neilandsimone.co.uk

Rob Heaslip Dance - Rob Heaslip and Producer Jade Adamson - www.robheaslip.com

Robbie Synge - www.robbiesynge.com

Scottish Sculpture Workshop - Sam Trotman, Director - www.ssw.org.uk

Shaper/Caper - Tommy Small and Producer Yolanda Aguilar - www.shapercaper.com

Simone Kenyan - www.simonekenyon.co.uk

 

 

Programmers

Aberdeen Performing Arts - Ben Torrie, Director of Programming and Creative Projects - www.aberdeenperformingarts.com

City Moves Dance Agency - Kathryn Spence, Dance Manager (Education and Professional Pathways), Ruth Kent, Dance Development Officer and Carol Benzie, Chief Executive - citymoves.org.uk

Creative Scotland - Paul Burns, Interim Head of Dance - www.creativescotland.com

Dance Base - Morag Deyes, Artistic Director - www.dancebase.co.uk

Dance North - Karl Jay-Lewin, Creative Director - www.dancenorth.scot

Eden Court - James Mackenzie-Blackman, Chief Executive, Roz Bell, Head of Live Performance, Ruby Worth, Arts Practitioner, Dance, Nicola Gray, Artist Liaison Manager and Laura Scott-Johnson, Dance Development (PlanB) - eden-court.co.uk

Findhorn Bay Arts - Kresanna Aigner, Director -findhornbayarts.com

Lyth Arts Centre - Tom Barnes, Co-Director and Charlotte Mountford, Co-Director - lytharts.org.uk

North East Arts Touring - Lynn Shaw, Young Promoter Coordinator and Emyr Bell, Executive Director - neatshows.org.uk

The Touring Network - Rhiannon McIntyre, Operations Manager - www.thetouringnetwork.com

Ullapool Dance - Becky Thomson - ullapooldance.org

Universal Hall - Peter Vallance - universalhall.co.uk


Wales

Artists / Producers

Bombastic - Sean Tuan John - wearebombastic.com

Groundwork - Zosia Jo Dowmunt - groundworkpro.com

Joanna Young - www.joannayoung.co.uk

Kitsch & Sync Collective - Cat Haf - kitschandsync.co.uk

Light, Ladd & Emberton - Deborah Light and Producer Laura Drane - www.lightladdemberton.com

Thania Acaron - www.thania.info

The Republic of the Imagination (TROTI) - Aleksandra Nikolajev Jones, Creative Producer and Emrys Barnes, Producer - www.therepublicoftheimagination.org

Yukiko Masui - Yukiko Masui and Producer Sarah Maguire - www.yukikomasui.com

 

 

Programmers

Abergavenny Borough Theatre - Dave Baxter, Theatre Manager - www.monmouthshire.gov.uk

Arts Council of Wales - Jennifer Stoves, Development Officer - www.arts.wales

Awen Cultural Trust - Tom Lewis, Technician - www.awen-wales.com

Cardiff Dance Festival - Chris Ricketts, Artistic Director and Company Director - www.dance.wales

Coreo Cymru - Carole Blade, Creative Producer - coreocymru.com

MEMO Arts Centre - Kate Long, General Manager - www.memoartscentre.co.uk

Theatr Brycheiniog - David Wilson, Theatre Director - www.brycheiniog.co.uk